A Lost Friend

by Bear Hunter

Tomorrow will mark the 30th Anniversary of the disappearance of a close childhood friend of mine.  He vanished one night never to be seen again.  I knew him since the age of five, he was my best friend.  When I felt all alone he was there to comfort me.  When I felt like there was no one who would listen he was there to lend an ear.

I remember the last time I saw him.  He was afraid and I didn’t know why.  I have thought about him from time to time over the years, he was never far from my heart.  I’ve seen him in my dreams alive and smiling.

My life is changing drastically and his memory has a lot to do with that.  He vanished out into the unknown and I shall follow.  The mystery behind his disappearance isn’t the only mystery that haunts me.  I need answers.

To my long lost friend, I hope to see you once more.  I believe that you are still out there.  Till next we meet.

– Bear Hunter

